The text was initialed by Yuriy Lutsenko (Bloc of Petro Poroshenko), Arseniy Yatseniuk (Polular Front) Oksana Syroed (Samopomich), Oleh Liashko (Radical Party) and Yulia Tymoshenko (Batkivshyna).

According to an UNIAN correspondent, the initialing took place on Friday during a presentation of the coalition agreement by the leaders of political parties that won the most votes in the October 26 parliamentary elections.

The official full signing of the coalition agreement will take place at the first meeting of new Verkhovna Rada, which has been slated for November 27.

At the initialing, Bloc of Petro Poroshenko representative Volodymyr Hroisman said that the document was drawn up to enable the conducting of reforms in the country. According to him, "the best solutions" have been elaborated to facilitate the government’s formation immediately after the first meeting of the newly elected Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, establishing a high-quality environment for changes and reform in the country.

Hroisman added that the official signing of the coalition agreement would take place at the first meeting of Verkhovna Rada, when the party factions in the new Rada are also to be formed.