Representatives of the Russian Federation have not been invited to Ukrainian President-elect Volodymyr Zelensky's swearing-in ceremony.

"The Russian Federation has not been invited to the event. We've invited our partners and those states that, of course, actively cooperate with Ukraine, are our partners," Press Secretary of Ukraine's Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kateryna Zelenko said, according to the 112.Ukraine news outlet.

Read alsoPoroshenko signs decree on Zelensky's inauguration

As reported by UNIAN, the Verkhovna Rada scheduled an official ceremony for Zelensky's swearing-in in parliament for Monday, May 20. The event is to begin at 10:00 Kyiv time.

It is known that NATO Assistant Secretary General for Political Affairs and Security Policy Alejandro Alvargonzález and Vice President of the European Commission for the Energy Union Maros Sefcovic are scheduled to attend the inauguration.

Their presence at the event was also confirmed by the President of Lithuania, the President of Hungary, the former President of Germany and the Prime Minister of Moldova. Japan also decided on its representative for attending Zelensky's inauguration ceremony.