Zelensky changes NSDC's composition (List)

18:23, 31 May 2019
1280 0

Relevant presidential decree No. 340/2019 of May 31 has been posted on the president's website.

Read alsoZelensky appoints Danyliuk as Secretary of National Security and Defense Council

According to the document, President Zelensky is the head of the NSDC.

The president also introduced into the NSDC First Deputy Chief of the SBU Security Service of Ukraine Ivan Bakanov, Head of the Presidential Administration Andriy Bohdan, and NSDC Secretary Oleksandr Danyliuk.

In addition, Finance Minister Oksana Markarova, deputy heads of the Presidential Administration Vadym Prystaiko and Ruslan Riaboshapka, as well as Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine Ruslan Khomchak joined the NSDC.

According to the decree, Ihor Rainin [former Head of the Presidential Administration], Oleksandr Turchynov [former NSDC Secretary], Viktor Muzhenko [former Chief of the General Staff and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine], and Yuriy Stets [former Information Policy Minister] were removed from the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine.

The decree comes into force on the day of its publication.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter