Photo from UNIAN

Ukraine and Colombia have signed an agreement on visa-free travel for citizens of both countries, Minister of Foreign Affairs Vadym Prystaiko wrote on Twitter.

"Welcome to Colombia! Another visa-free country for Ukrainians," he tweeted.

"We just signed an agreement with my colleague Carlos Holmes Trujillo," Prystaiko added.

Read alsoEU working out guidance for non-recognition of Russian passports issued in Donbas

The ministers met on the sidelines of the 74th session of the UN General Assembly in New York.