21 August 2017
Our Community

CEC registered 11 new parliament members

Instead of moonlighters, dismissed on May 23

On Thursday the Central Electoral Commission made decision to register 11 new parliament members.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, the decision was supported by 12 members of the commission.

Particularly, the CEC registered one new parliament member from the Party of Regions – Oleksiy Fedun and one parliament member from the Lytvyn’s Bloc – Oleg Polishchuk. The other 9 parliament members are representatives of the Bloc of Yulia Tymoshenko: Oleksandr Steshenko, Pavlo Unguryan, Volodymyr Pylypenko, Sergiy Vlasenko, Volodymyr Lezma, Oleksandr Sochka, Victor Pavlenko, Valeriy Dubil, Anatoliy Yagoferov.

As UNIAN reported earlier, on May 23 the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine interrupted authorities of 11 moonlighter lawmakers.

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter
Read also

Do you like the new site?
Leave your opinion