"The issue of signing the visa-free regime with the EU, the countries of the Schengen area, opens for us new opportunities with the so-called Schengen "white list," which includes 57 countries, as well as travels to many countries, ranging from South Korea to Mexico and Uruguay..." he said.

According to Poroshenko, Ukrainian diplomats will have an opportunity to quickly expand the list of countries where the citizens of our state can travel.

Read alsoOpening Europe"This is an increase of the authority and respect for the Ukrainian passport, the attractiveness of Ukrainian citizenship," he said.

Poroshenko also said that "a visa-free regime between Ukraine and the EU facilitates talks on simplification of a visa regime with the U.S., Australia and Canada," he said.

The President of Ukraine added that a significant liberalization of the visa regime could be achieved between these countries and Ukraine.