The motion was put forth by independent MP Serhiy Mishchenko.

At the same time, the wording of the motion and the accompanying documents has not been published on the Verkhovna Rada's website.

As UNIAN reported earlier, on February 16, the Verkhovna Rada failed to score the needed number of votes for passing a vote of no confidence in the Cabinet of Ministers and refused to dismiss Prime Minister Arseniy Yatsenyuk. Only 194 MPs voted for the no-confidence with at least 226 votes needed to disband the government.