Akhmetov declared persona non grata in militant territory

11:56, 03 June 2016
442 0

Leader of the self-proclaimed Donetsk People's Republic (DPR) Alexander Zakharchenko has declared Ukrainian billionaire Rinat Akhmetov persona non grata in DPR territory, according to the Ukrainian Ukrainska Pravda news portal, which refers to an official militant website.

Photo from UNIAN

Zakharchenko signed a decree on special measures to protect the interests of the Donetsk People's Republic, which banned Rinat Akhmetov and other 48 businessmen from entering the occupied territory.

Read alsoAkhmetov's Kyivenergo increases loss by almost 15%Along with Akhmetov, who is dubbed the "master of Donbas" in Ukrainian politics, on the stop list are members of the former Regions Party and associates of former Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovych, who is hiding in Russia, namely Andriy Klyuyev, Serhiy Klyuyev, Borys Kolesnikov, Mykola Levchenko, Oleksandr Klymenko, Serhiy Kurchenko, Serhiy Taruta, Raisa Bohatyriova.

The SBU Security Service of Ukraine suspects Akhmetov of trading with the self-proclaimed republics in Donbas – the Donetsk People's Republic and the Luhansk People's Republic.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter