Presidents of five European countries to visit Tbilisi

10:13, 12 August 2008
684 0

Ukraine, France, Lithuania, Poland, and Estonia

Presidents of five European countries are due to pay visit to Tbilisi on Tuesday.

Georgian Security Chief Aleksandr Lomaya claimed this to a press conference, according to Georgian mass media.

According to A.Lomaya, President of Poland Lech Kazcynski, President of Lithuania Valdas Adamkus, President of Ukraine Victor Yushchenko, President of France Nicolas Sarkozy, and President of Estonia Hendrik Ilves.

At the same time, the office of the President of Lithuania informs that Latvia and Estonia will be represented by the countries` Prime Ministers. "The five countries`s Presidents have intent to voice their support to Georgia occupied by Russian troops", the information reads.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter