Ukraine imposes sanctions against Putin's in-law, almost 700 other individuals

21:10, 18 October 2016
357 0

The sanctions list against those involved in the Russian aggression against Ukraine includes 682 individuals, according to Annexes 1 and 3 to the Resolution of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine from September 16, 2016 "On application of special economic personal and other restrictive measures (sanctions)," posted on the website of the President of Ukraine.

Ukraine imposed sanctions against Putin’s in-law /

The NSDC resolution introduced in 2015 initially put 347 individuals on the list, with 347 people added this time.

Now the list includes the founders of Open Joint Stock Bank Rossiya Nikolay Shamalov (according to the media, he is the father of Kirill Shamalov, the husband of Russian president’s younger daughter), Gennady Timchenko, Ivan Mironov, Alexei Mordashov, Yury Kovalchuk, Tatiana Mirovaya; founders of Commercial Bank Financial Standard Vadim Pristupa, Sergei Galchenko, Viktor Belyanin, Kirill Zagaynov, and Andrei Ispolatov.

Also the sanctions list covers the founders of a number of other banks: Russian National Commercial Bank, PJSC Agroinkombank, JSC CB Severniy Kredit, JSC Genbank, JSC Fia-Bank, JSC BaykalBank, CJSC IS Bank, and JSC Sevastopol Morskoy Bank.

Read alsoPoroshenko approves expanded sanctions list of individuals involved in Russia's aggression against UkraineIn addition, the sanctions were imposed against Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly Valentina Matvienko, Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin, deputies of the State Duma Vladimir Zhirinovsky and Elena Mizulina and several other members of the Council of Federation and Duma deputies.

The sanctions list includes a Representative of the Russian president in the North Caucasian Federal District Oleg Belavenetsev, Permanent Representative of the Russian president in the Siberian Federal District Sergei Menyaylo, the Russian president’s envoy to the Southern Federal District Vladimir Ustinov, deputy commander of the Russian Black Sea fleet Vice Admiral Alexander Nosatov, deputy commander of the Black Sea fleet of the Russian Federation Denis Berezovsky, Deputy Secretary of the Russian Security Council Rashid Nurgaliyev, Russia's Security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev, and others.

Read alsoItalian far-right collaborators openly admit breaking law in Russian-occupied Crimea - KHPGSanctions were also imposed against citizens of Ukraine who hold leading positions in the Russian-occupied Crimea and in Russian-controlled terrorist organizations "DPR" and "LPR".

The Ukrainian authorities introduced sanctions against Russian citizens who hold senior positions in the enterprises of the occupied Crimea, people related to the self-proclaimed authorities in the peninsula, the command of the Russian Black Sea fleet of the Russian Armed Forces or representing the FSB. Russian military who were or continue to be in command of the Russian forces and armed gangs in Donbas were also sanctioned.

In addition, the sanctions list includes a number of citizens of France, Greece, Italy, Serbia, Bulgaria, and Israel.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter