A relevant decision was taken without debates at a government meeting on Wednesday.

Read alsoEU sets date for debates on visa waivers for Ukraine – mediaAs UNIAN reported earlier, on November 4, 2016, Ukrainian Minister of Foreign Affairs Pavlo Klimkin and his Albanian counterpart Ditmir Bushati signed an agreement to mutual visa waivers.

The agreement allows citizens of both countries to enter, travel to, from and through, and stay in the other country's territory without visas for up to 90 days within six months.