"The EU does not recognize the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol by the Russian Federation and will continue to implement its non-recognition policy," the EC representative told UNIAN.

"Restrictive measures regarding Crimea and Sevastopol are in place, including an investment ban and a prohibition to supply tourism services. Exports of further key goods to Crimea and Sevastopol for certain sectors are also banned. Such visits to Crimea and Sevastopol are illegal under Ukrainian law and the EU has repeatedly expressed its support to Ukraine's sovereignty and territorial integrity," the official said.

Read alsoUkraine protests so-called Yalta Forum in Russian-annexed CrimeaIt was last reconfirmed by all Member States in a Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on March 17 this year, in conjunction with the anniversary of the illegal annexation.

As UNIAN reported earlier, pro-Russian officials and businessmen from Italy, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Greece, Turkey, Cyprus, Austria and Romania (a Member of the European Parliament) visited Crimea to attend the so-called Yalta Forum in violation of Ukrainian migration rules.

In this connection, Ukraine's Ministry of Foreign Affairs resolutely condemned the event and voiced its protest to Russia.