The leaders of the states opened a symbolic "door" to Europe at the Uzhgorod checkpoint in Zakarpattia region.

Read alsoFirst visa-free train departs from Kyiv to Przemysl (Photo)After the ceremony, the presidents of Ukraine and Slovakia began negotiations.

As UNIAN reported earlier, on June 11, the decision of the Council of the European Union to introduce a visa-free regime for short trips of Ukrainian citizens to 30 countries of the European Union and the Schengen zone came into force.

Видео дня