President of Russia Dmitriy Medvedev signed a Decree on decorating six citizens of Ukraine with Orders of Friendship. Chairman of Kharkiv Oblast State Administration Mykhaylo Dobkin is among these people.

The press service of the Kremlin disclosed to UNIAN that Ukrainian citizens were awarded “for valuable contribution into development and strengthening of friendship relations and cooperation between the Russian Federation and Ukraine”.

According to the Decree, chairman of the Southern Rail Road Victor Ostapchuk, chairwoman of a library of “Russian Cultural Center” association in Simferopol Tatiana Ivanchenko,  chairman of Ovodiopolskyi district council of the Odesa Oblast Volodymyr Levchuk, editor-in-chief of Ternopil branch office of “Ranok” publishing house Serhiy Tkachev and assistant-consultant of lawmaker of  Ukraine Oleksandr Kalynyuk were also decorated with Order of Friendship.