Tomenko named 17 truants in VRU (surnames)

15:17, 19 January 2011
697 0

Deputy Speaker...

Deputy Speaker of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine Mykola Tomenko says that 17 lawmakers did not register at any meeting of the last session of the Verkhovna Rada.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, he said this to journalists at the news conference. The Vice Speaker said that among those who missed all plenary meetings of the VRU and did not take part in any nominal written registration without valid reasons there are 12 lawmakers from the Party of Regions – Rinat Akhmetov, Gennadiy Vasyljev, Andriy Verevskyi, Vasyl Gorbal, Mykola Dzhyga, Grygoriy Ilyashov, Serhiy Kiy, Oleksandr Leshchynskyi, Volodymyr Maltzev, Dmytro Salamatin, Vasyl Stelmashenko and Yuriy Chertkov, two BYUT lawmakers – Ivan Kurovskyi and Anton Yatzenko, two out factional lawmakers – Oleksandr Buryak, Yevgeniy Sigal, and one CPU lawmaker – Igor Kaletnyk.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter