The Central Electoral Committee of Ukraine has declared the official outcome of the extraordinary parliamentary election of Ukraine, held on 30 September of 2007.

      According to an UNIAN correspondent, 34.37% of electors voted for the Party of Regions, 30.71 – for the Bloc of Yulia Tymoshenko, 14.15% - for Our Ukraine – People’s Self-Defense Bloc, 5.39% - for the Communist Party of Ukraine, and 3.96% - for the Lytvyn’s Bloc.

      The official outcome of the election was publicized by CEC chairman Volodymyr Shapoval.

      SPU did not overcome the 3% barrier, having received 2.86% of votes.

      2.73% of electors did not support any of political forces.

      The turnout made up 62.02%.