The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine gave consent to appointment of Mykola Azarov for the post of the Prime Minister of Ukraine.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, 252 out of 401 lawmakers registered in the session hall voted for this decision.

The Batkivshchyna, UDAR and Svoboda did not vote for this decision.

208 lawmakers from the Party of Regions, 32 lawmakers from the CPU and 12 out factional lawmakers voted for the candidacy of M. Azarov.