The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine adopted a statement “On realization of European integration intentions of Ukraine and conclusion of association between Ukraine and the European Union”.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, 315 out of 349 lawmakers registered in the session hall voted for this decision.

The CPU faction did not vote for this statement in a full staff.

149 lawmakers from the Party of Regions, 83 lawmakers from the Batkivshchyna faction, 34 lawmakers from the UDAR faction, 33 lawmakers from the Svoboda All-Ukrainian Union and 16 out factional lawmakers voted for this decision.