The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine did not support the draft resolution “On responsibility of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine”.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, only 190 (it is needed 226 lawmakers – UNIAN) out of 362 lawmakers registered in the session hall voted for this decision.

No lawmaker from the Party of Regions voted for resignation of the government. 88 out of 95 members of the Batkivshchyna faction, 35 out of 42 members from the UDAR faction, 21 out of 32 members of the CPU and 10 out of 31 out factional lawmakers voted for this decision. All 36 members of the Svoboda All-Ukrainian Union faction voted for this decision.

The resolution stipulated to adopt resolution on non-confidence to the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine.