23 September 2017
Our Community

Verkhovna Rada elected temporary presidium

Including Bohatyryova, Turchynov, Zvarych, Martyniuk, and Sharov

The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine of 5th convocation has elected the temporary presidium.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, 419 out of 442 lawmakers, present at the session, voted for this.

The temporary presidium includes: Raisa Bohatyryova (Party of Regions), Oleksander Turchynov (BYuT), Roman Zvarych (Our Ukraine – People’s Self-Defense), Adam Martyniuk (CPU), Ihor Sharov (Lytvyn’s Bloc).

As it is known, the temporary presidium will work until the chairman of the Verkhovna Rada is elected. Until the election of the Speaker, members of the temporary presidium head the parliament sessions by turn, in alphabetic order.

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter
Read also

Do you like the new site?
Leave your opinion