172 lawmakers signed an address to President of Ukraine Victor Yanukovych with a request to grant a motion of representatives of the mission of the European Parliament Pat Cox and Aleksander Kwaśniewski on pardon of ex Prime Minister of Ukraine Yulia Tymoshenko.

The press service of the Batkivshchyna disclosed this to UNIAN.

In their address the parliamentarians note that “the European parliament, the governments of the USA, Canada and countries of the European Union recognized a conviction of ex Prime Minister of Ukraine Yulia Tymoshenko for 7 years of imprisonment and instituting a range of criminal proceedings against her as politically motivated and unacceptable use of selective justice that contradicts the European standards of justice, impartiality, transparency and independence of judicial branch of power”.

The lawmakers reminded about the fact that the world leaders had addressed the Ukrainian authorities several time with a request to release Yu. Tymoshenko and restore her political and civil rights.