The United States of America imposed sanctions against a number of people, whose actions were directed to strengthening of crisis in Ukraine and support of military aggression in the territory of Crimea, it is said in the official statement of the White House.

USA imposes sanctions against Yanukovych, Medvedchuk, Aksenov, Konstantinov – White House/

It is noted that the sanctions are imposed against Russian high-ranking officials: Vladislav Surkov, Sergey Glazyev, Leonid Slutsky, Andrei Klishas, Valentina Matviyenko, Dmitry Rogozin, Yelena Mizulina. Moreover, sanctions are also imposed against Sergey Aksenov, Vladimir Konstantinov, Victor Medvedchuk and Victor Yanukovych.