Zelensky lifts visa requirements for citizens of six countries

15:20, 22 July 2020
1415 0
Photo from UNIAN

Relevant decree No. 289/2020 of July 21 was posted on the presidential website.

"To establish from August 1, 2020 a visa-free regime of entry to and transit through the territory of Ukraine for citizens of Australia, New Zealand, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the State of Kuwait, the Sultanate of Oman, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia if their stay in Ukraine does not exceed 90 days during a 180-day period," the document says.

Read alsoEU satisfies a mere 10.2% of Ukrainian asylum seekers' applications

The decree comes into force on the day of its publication.

Nevertheless, it should be added Ukrainians need to apply for a visa in advance to enter some of these countries: either online or by contacting the country's embassy.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter