"The movement from Donetsk to Kurakhove will be ceased on January 12 from 1720, and from Donetsk to Mariupol from 1910," he said.

"These decisions have been taken to ensure the safety of civilians in the conflict zone," Lysenko said.

As UNIAN reported earlier, the National Security and Defense Council, in order to limit the movement of people and goods across the line of demarcation in the area of Anti-Terrorist Operation, has established seven transport corridors for entry and exit from the occupied territory: Luhansk-Shastya-Novoaidar, Luhansk-Stanytsia Luhanska-Shyrokiy, Fashchivka-Debaltsev-Artemivsk, Horlivka-Artemivsk, Donetsk-Kurakhove, Donetsk-Mariupol (via Volnovakha), and Novoazovsk-Krasnoarmiysk-Talakivka-Mariupol.