Photo from UNIAN

Ukraine's Cabinet of Ministers wants to sign visa-free deals with another 14 states in the next five years.

"Extending the list of countries with the visa-free regime for holders of Ukrainian passports is a guarantee of opening the world for Ukrainians, increasing respect for our citizen, ensuring their rights," says the Cabinet's action plan tabled in parliament, according to the Ukrainian-registered news outlet European Pravda.

Read alsoPM Honcharuk: Ukraine needs US$50 bln in investment for 40% GDP growth

Видео дня

In the next five years, this list will be expanded to include Guatemala, Grenada, Costa Rica, Mauritius, the Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nauru, Palau, Peru, El Salvador, Samoa, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, the Solomon Islands, and Jamaica.

Also in 2020, visa-free stay in Argentina will be extended, the existing travel regime with Mexico will be simplified. What is more, respective negotiations with the United Kingdom, the Republic of Korea, Canada, Japan, Australia and others will be completed.

Earlier, UNIAN reported that Ukraine had signed an agreement on a visa-free regime with Colombia, as well as with Ecuador.