The respective agreements were signed in late September / Photo from UNIAN

The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine at its meeting December 24 approved a visa-free regime agreement with Colombia and Ecuador, as announced by Prime Minister Oleksiy Honcharuk.

"We have just approved international agreements with the governments of the two countries on the mutual lifting of visa requirements. Ukrainians will be able to stay without visas for 90 days within a 180-day period," Honcharuk wrote on his Telegram channel.

Read alsoVisa free travel between Ukraine and North Macedonia effective from Dec 22

Видео дня

As UNIAN reported earlier, at the end of September, Foreign Minister Vadym Prystaiko and his Ecuadorian counterpart Jose Valencia signed an agreement between the Ukrainian government and the Government of the Republic of Ecuador on the mutual abolition of visa requirements.

In late September 2019, Prystaiko and his Colombian counterpart Carlos Olmes Trujillo signed an agreement between the two governments on the mutual lifting of visa requirements for holders of regular passports and other travel documents.