21 October 2017
Our Community

Verkhovna Rada ratified protocol on Ukraine’s WTO accession

411 lawmakers have voted for this

The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine has ratified the Protocol on Ukraine’s accession to the World Trade Organization.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, 411 lawmakers, registered in the chamber, have voted for this.

In particular, the protocol was supported by 72 MPs of OU-PSD faction, 155 – of BYuT faction, 20 MPs from the Lytvyn’s Bloc, 164 MPs of the Party of Regions. Communist faction MPs abstained from voting.

The parliament also commissioned the Cabinet of Ministers to adopt a plan of measures to bring the Ukrainian economics in compliance with the WTO standards.

After Ukraine has become the WTO member, it will pay an annual member fee. The volume of the annual WTO member fee to the WTO budget is determined on the basis of methodological recommendations of the WTO Committee for Budget and Financing, and depends on the external trade volume of a country. In addition to the annual fee, Ukraine will also have to make a one-time contribution to the WTO working fund.

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter
Read also

Do you like the new site?
Leave your opinion