Photo from UNIAN

The list is established on the basis of requests from the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine, the Security Service of Ukraine, the National Television and Radio Broadcasting Council of Ukraine.

The list of artists consists of Russian writer Vladimir Kucherenko, Russian publicist Yegor Kholmogorov, Russian economist and publicist Mikhail Khazin, Russian singer Oleg Gazmanov, MP of the State Duma and Russian singer Iosif Kobzon, Russian singer Valeriya Perfilova, Russian music producer Iosif Prigozhin, Russian actor Sergey Bezrukov, Russian actor and singer Mikhail Boyarsky, Russian singer Nikolai Rastorguev, Russian actor Ivan Okhlobystin, Russian actor Mikhail Porechenkov, Russian singer Grigory Leps, and French actor Gerard Depardieu who was earlier granted Russian citizenship.

According to the Ministry, the list of individuals, who pose a threat to the national security of Ukraine, will be updated upon receipt of requests from the Security Service of Ukraine.