Photo from

Russian-led forces used proscribed weapons in 13 out of 39 attacks on Ukrainian positions in Donbas, eastern Ukraine, on Wednesday, June 26.

"They used 122mm artillery systems and 120mm and 82mm mortars, which are not allowed under the Minsk peace agreements, in 13 instances," the press center of the Joint Forces Operation (JFO) Headquarters said on Facebook in a morning update on June 27.

The enemy also opened fire from grenade launchers of various systems, cannons of infantry fighting vehicles, large-caliber machine guns, and small arms.

Twenty-four attacks were registered in the Skhid (East) sector. Under attack were the villages of Sarohnativka, Shyrokyne (four attacks), Kamianka, Bohdanivka, Pavlopil (three attacks), Novoselivka Druha (twice), Pisky (twice), Opytne, Vodiane (three attacks), and Talakivka. The enemy opened fire from 120mm mortars twice to attack the town of Avdiyivka and shelled the town of Maryinka twice, using 82mm mortars and grenade launchers. The town of Krasnohorivka was also a hot spot.

Read alsoDisengagement in action: Ukrainian troops pulling back near Stanytsia Luhanska in Donbas

Another fifteen attacks were reported in the Pivnich (North) sector. In particular, under fire were the villages of Luhanske (four attacks), Krymske (twice), Zaitseve (three attacks), Mayorsk, Novoluhansk, Hladosove, Pivdenne, Katerynivka, and Travneve.

Four Ukrainian soldiers were wounded in action and another three sustained combat-related injuries.

According to Ukrainian intelligence reports, two enemy troops were killed on the previous day, June 25.

Since Thursday midnight, Russia-led forces have already mounted 10 attacks on JFO positions in Donbas, using 152mm artillery systems, 82mm and 120 mortars, grenade launchers of various systems, cannons of an infantry fighting vehicle, large-caliber machine guns, and rifles.

As UNIAN reported earlier, Ukrainian troops on June 26 withdrew from its positions near the Stanytsia Luhanska checkpoint in Donbas as part of disengagement under the Minsk peace agreements.