Sri Lanka cancels visa fees for citizens of 48 countries, incl. Ukraine

19:25, 01 August 2019
1146 0

A free visa for up to 30 days will be issued at the airport, according to

Read alsoUkraine to open 18 visa centers in 16 countries

Earlier, Ukrainians had to pay about US$40 for a visa upon arrival at the airport.

The visa fees were canceled for the next six months, then the Sri Lankan government will evaluate the effectiveness of this program.

Citizens of the following 48 countries will enjoy free visas to Sri Lanka: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, and the United States.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter