Saturday,
19 August 2017
Our Community

Twelve Die in Moscow Market Fire

 

At least 12 people died early on Tuesday in a fire at a market in southern Moscow, a police source told RIA Novosti.

The blaze burned down a two-floor attachment to a hangar on the territory of the Kachalovsky market on the Varshavskoye Shosse.

The building has been used as a living quarters for market vendors, the source said.

The blaze erupted at the market at about 04.50 a.m. Moscow time (00:50 GMT) and swept over 50 square meters.

The fire was extinguished at 07.05 Moscow time (03:05 GMT), the Emergencies Ministry said.

Eight teams of firefighters have been working on the site of the blaze.

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter
Read also
loading...

Do you like the new site?
Leave your opinion