The Normandy Four format includes Ukraine, Germany, France and Russia / Photo from UNIAN

The foreign ministers of the Normandy Four – Ukraine, Germany, France and Russia – will meet in Berlin, Germany, on June 11, 2018.

"The peace process [in Donbas] needs urgent progress, so we've agreed on a meeting of the foreign ministers in the Normandy format in Berlin on June 11," German Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs Heiko Maas said in Mariupol, Ukraine, on June 1.

Maas is on a working visit to Ukraine from May 31 to June 1.

He has already met with Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko in Kyiv. Maas is now visiting the Ukrainian-controlled areas in Donbas. After Mariupol, he is visiting the village of Shyrokyne. He is being accompanied by his Ukrainian counterpart Pavlo Klimkin.

As reported, German President Frank-Walter Steinmeier acknowledged the insufficient effectiveness of the Normandy format, but noted there was no alternative.