PM Honcharuk's resignation was backed by parliament / REUTERS

The Verkhovna Rada, Ukraine's parliament, has passed a resolution to accept Ukrainian Prime Minister Oleksiy Honcharuk's resignation.

Respective resolution No. 3158 was backed by 353 lawmakers out of the 411 registered in the session hall on March 4.

Read alsoGovernment reshuffle comes at untimely moment for Ukraine – media

Видео дня

In particular, 240 members of the Servant of the People parliamentary faction, 39 from the Opposition Platform – For Life Party, 20 from Yulia Tymoshenko's Batkivshchyna Party, 18 from the For Future group, 17 from the Dovira group, and 19 independent MPs voted for the resolution. No votes were given by members of Petro Poroshenko's European Solidarity Party and the Holos (Voice) Party.

No one voted against; 49 abstained, and nine did not take part in the vote.

Following the prime minister's resignation, the entire Cabinet disbanded: Deputy Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration Dmytro Kuleba; Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Digital Transformation Mykhailo Fedorov; Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers Dmytro Dubilet; Defense Minister Andriy Zagorodnyuk; Minister of Foreign Affairs Vadym Prystaiko; Minister of Economic Development, Trade and Agriculture Tymofiy Mylovanov, Justice Minister Denys Malyuska; Finance Minister Oksana Markarova; Minister of Energy and Environmental Protection Oleksiy Orzhel; Infrastructure Minister Vladyslav Kryklii; Minister of Development of Communities and Territories Denys Shmyhal; Minister of Education and Science Anna Novosad; Health Minister Zoryana Skaletska; Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports Volodymyr Borodyanskiy; Minister for Social Policy Yulia Sokolovska; Minister of Internal Affairs Arsen Avakov; Minister of Veterans Affairs, Temporarily Occupied Territories and Internally Displaced Persons Oksana Kolyada.

As UNIAN reported earlier, Honcharuk was appointed prime minister on August 29, 2019, after the Verkhovna Rada had voted for his appointment and approved other Cabinet members.