Ukraine's parliament approves the country's new Cabinet / REUTERS

The Verkhovna Rada, Ukraine's parliament, has approved members of a new Cabinet.

The decision was backed by 277 lawmakers out of the 281 MPs registered in the session hall on March 4, according to an UNIAN correspondent.

Read alsoParliament votes to accept PM Honcharuk's resignation, Cabinet disbands

Видео дня

As many as 228 members of the Servant of the People parliament faction voted for the new Cabinet members, while 18 votes in their favor were given by the For Future group and 17 votes came from the Dovira group. Moreover, 14 independent MPs backed new appointments.

The Opposition Platform – For Life Party, Yulia Tymoshenko's Batkivshchyna Party, Petro Poroshenko's European Solidarity Party, and the Holos (Voice) Party did not give any vote in support of new ministers.

Vadym Prystaiko was appointed Deputy Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration;

Oleksiy Reznikov was appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Reintegration of Temporarily Occupied Territories;

Mykhailo Fedorov became Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Digital Transformation;

Arsen Avakov remained Minister of the Interior;

Serhiy Bessarab became Minister for Veterans Affairs.

Other ministers in the new government are Minister of Youth and Sports Vadym Gutzeit; Health Minister Illia Yemets; Infrastructure Minister Vladyslav Kryklii; Minister of Social Policy Maryna Lazebna; Justice Minister Denys Malyuska; Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers Oleh Nemchynov; Finance Minister Ihor Umansky; and Minister for Development of Communities and Territories Oleksiy Chernyshov.

As UNIAN reported earlier, the Verkhovna Rada appointed Denys Shmyhal as Ukraine's Prime Minister.