Photo from UNIAN

"It is estimated that visa lib[eralization] will enter into force on 29 March for Georgia and 12 June for Ukraine," Jozwiak wrote on Twitter on February 9, 2017.

As UNIAN reported earlier, the European Parliament on December 15 adopted proposals for a visa waiver suspension mechanism. This decision is yet to be approved by the Council of the European Union.

The issue of visa liberalization for Ukraine will be put to the vote in the European Parliament immediately after the completion of the inter-institutional negotiations.