The ceremony will take place in Strasbourg in the framework of the plenary session of the EP, which will be held on May 15-18.

It is expected that the EU Council will approve the granting of a visa-free regime at the meeting of the Council for Agriculture and Fisheries on May 11.

Read alsoEU to announce visa waivers for Ukrainians in few days – MogheriniAfter signing, the legislative act must be published in the Official Journal of the European Union and will enter into force in 20 days.

As UNIAN reported earlier, the European Parliament on April 6 upheld the European Commission's decision to grant Ukraine a visa-free regime.

On April 26, the Committee of Permanent Representatives of the EU member states (COREPER) supported the move to grant the Ukrainians a visa-free travel across the EU.