Photo from the Council of Europe

Chairman of the Ukrainian parliament's delegation in the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), Ukrainian MP Volodymyr Ariev has warned that members of the EU member states' parliaments will share responsibility for criminal decisions made against Ukraine.

"The Russian delegates submitted to the PACE include at least four Duma members who are under EU sanctions: Igor Lebedev (List No 114 of Decision 2014/145), Leonid Kalashnikov (List No 110 of Decision 2014/145), Svetlana Sergeevna (List No 116 of Decision 2014/145) and Leonid Slutsky (List No 18 of Decision 2014/145). These are personal EU sanctions for aggression against Ukraine and the annexation of Crimea," Ariev wrote on Facebook on Sunday, June 23.

Read alsoLithuanian lawmaker warns Russian MPs may use PACE resolution to bypass EU personal sanctions

"If parliamentarians from EU countries recognize their authority, they will thus share responsibility for criminal decisions against Ukraine. There couldn't be any other way round," he said.

Member of the Lithuanian Parliament Emanuelis Zingeris earlier expressed his indignation at this fact. "We'll see if German, French and other counterparts demonstrate such a principled position," Ariev added.