20 September 2017
Our Community

Rada dismisses SBU chief Nalyvaichenko

The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine on Thursday approved a resolution on the dismissal of Valentyn Nalyvaichenko as Chairman of Ukraine’s SBU security service, according to an UNIAN correspondent.


The corresponding decision, No. 2110-A was supported by 248 MPs out of 364 registered in the Ukrainian parliament's session hall.

In particular, 104 MPs from the Bloc of Poroshenko, 69 MPs from the Popular Front party voted for his dismissal.

No MPs from the Opposition Bloc, largely made up of supporters of the ousted regime of the former Ukrainian president, Viktor Yanukovych, voted for Nalyvaichenko’s sacking.

As reported earlier, Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko submitted to the Verkhovna Rada a draft resolution on dismissal Valentyn Nalyvaichenko as Chairman of Ukraine’s SBU security service.

If you notice a spelling error, please highlight it with your mouse and press Ctrl+Enter
Read also

Do you like the new site?
Leave your opinion