"Brussels Parliament ratified [the] EU-Ukraine Association Agreement. All EU countries completed the ratification process!" he tweeted on Friday evening.

At the same time, the European Commission's website says that only 23 EU member states have completed all the necessary procedures to finalize the ratification of the agreement and submitted instruments of ratification to the General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union. These include Austria, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Spain, France, the United Kingdom, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Portugal, Poland, Romania, Sweden, Finland, Slovenia, and Slovakia.

The following countries have not provided their ratification instruments: Belgium, Cyprus, Greece, Italy and the Netherlands, thus, the five countries will have to complete this procedure.