10:46, 06 June 2008
1082 0

There is no parliamentary majority in Ukraine at present

Members of Ukrainian parliament Ihor Rybakov (BYuT) and Yuri But (OU-PSD) have left the democratic coalition. Verkhovna Rada Speaker of Ukraine Arseniy Yatseniuk has read their applications at the plenary session of parliament on Friday.

According to an UNIAN correspondent, A.Yatseniuk said: “I want to say only one: let these people come to their senses”.

As it is known, the coalition included 227 members of parliament of Ukraine. After the two lawmakers have quitted the coalition, it is unable to function any more, because a coalition must include not less than 226 MPs.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter