The voting for the relevant legislative act took place in The Hague in the framework of the plenary session of the Senate on Tuesday, May 30.

The Senate consists of 75 members.

The legislative act must be signed by the King of the Netherlands Willem-Alexander and shall enter into force after publication in the State Journal.

Видео дня

Read alsoKyiv to host next Ukraine-EU summit on July 13As UNIAN reported earlier, the lower chamber of the Dutch Parliament on February 23 upheld a government-proposed bill providing for the ratification of the Ukraine-EU Association Agreement. Ratification by the Dutch Senate was obligatory.

The Netherlands was the last EU member state that ratified the agreement.