Chiefs of nine political parties signed an agreements on creating the Our Ukraine-People’s Self-Defense Bloc in Kyiv today.

      According to an UNIAN correspondent, the Bloc includes the People’s Union Our Ukraine, Political Party “Vpered, Ukrayino!”, the People’s Movement Of Ukraine, Ukrainian Republican Party “Sobor”, Ukrainian People’s Party, Christian-Democratic Union, “Pora” party, the Party Of Motherland Defenders, European Party Of Ukraine.

      The agreement was signed by leaders of the mentioned-above parties: Vyacheslav Kyrylenko of PUOU, Yuri Lutsenko of Vpered, Ukrayino!, Borys Tarasyuk of PMU, Anatoliy Matviyenko of Sobor, Yuri Kostenko of UPM, Volodymyr Stretovych of CDU, Vladyslav Kaskiv of Pora, Yuri Karmazin of Motherland Defenders Party, and Mykola Katerynchuk of the European Party of Ukraine.

     The Our Ukraine leader claimed that the nine parties had carried out their conventions, which, in addition to the decision on creating the Our Ukraine-People’s Self-Defense Bloc, adopted another decision to form a single party of national-democratic direction after the electoral campaign.