Shufrych resigned and sent his regards

13:44, 21 November 2007
822 0

Three Crimean deputies became Members of Parliament

The Supreme Council of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea stopped ahead of schedule the authorities of its deputies Dmytro Tabachnyk (“For Yanukovych!” Bloc), Nestor Shufrych (“Ne Tak!” Oppositional Bloc), and Serhiy Velizhanskiy (BYuT).

According to an UNIAN correspondent, 87, 86, and 79 out of 89 Crimean deputies voted for this decision.

Putting this issue for voting, Crimean Speaker Anatoliy Hrytsenko said: “Nestor Ivanovych [Shufrych] sends his greetings to everyone, thanks for active work, and regrets that he leaves the Supreme Council of Crimea”.

The authorities of the mentioned-above Crimean deputies were stopped ahead of schedule as they were elected to the Ukrainian parliament at the snap poll on 30 September.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter