Photo from

Shakhtar Donetsk have been drawn alongside Manchester City (England), Lyon (France) and 1899 Hoffenheim (Germany) in Group F for this season's Champions League campaign.

As the UEFA Champions League's official website has announced, other groups are as follows:

Group A: Atlético (ESP), Dortmund (GER), Monaco (FRA), Club Brugge (BEL);

Group B: Barcelona (ESP), Tottenham (ENG), PSV (NED), Internazionale (ITA);

Group C: Paris (FRA), Napoli (ITA), Liverpool (ENG), Crvena zvezda (SRB);

Group D: Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS), Porto (POR), Schalke (GER), Galatasaray (TUR);

Group E: Bayern (GER), Benfica (POR), Ajax (NED), AEK (GRE);

Group G: Real Madrid (ESP), Roma (ITA), CSKA Moskva (RUS), Plzeň (CZE);

Group H: Juventus (ITA), Man. United (ENG), Valencia (ESP), Young Boys (SUI).

Read alsoShakhtar Donetsk win their 11th domestic title, securing "golden double" this season

The 2018/19 UEFA Champions League group stage draw was made in Monaco on August 30.

The first group games will be played on September 18-19, and they will end in December.

The knockout rounds begin in February, with final taking place at Atletico Madrid's Wanda Metropolitano on June 1, 2019.