Photo from UNIAN

The state and regional commission on emergencies has reviewed the quarantine zoning across Ukraine in line with the latest reports on the epidemiological situation.

The whole country since August has been divided into four quarantine zones – green, yellow, orange, and red, depending on COVID-19 spread threats, while the latest decision was announced by Minister Oleh Nemchynov.

The latest zoning update is as follows

Red zone:

  • Ternopil; the town of Berezhany in Ternopil region;

Orange zone:

  • The towns of Volodymyr-Volynsky and Novovolynsk, Volodymyr-Volynsky and Lutsk districts of Volyn region;
  • The town of Uhledar, Donetsk region;
  • The town of Korosten, Luhyn, Liubar and Ovruch districts of Zhytomyr region;
  • The city of Uzhgorod and Uzhgorod district of Zakarpattia region;
  • The towns of Melitopol and Tokmak, Orikhov and Polohiv districts of Zaporizhia region;
  • The towns of Ivano-Frankivsk, Burshtyn, Kalush and Kolomyia, Horodenkiv, Kosiv, Rohatyn, Tysmenytsia, and Tlumak districts of Ivano-Frankivsk region;
  • The town of Obukhiv, Baryshivka and Kyiv-Svyatoshinsky districts of Kyiv region;
  • Brody, Zolochiv, Peremyshl, Pustomytiv, and Sokal districts of Lviv region;
  • The towns of Belyaivka, Izmail and Chernomorsk; Artsyz, Berezivka, Belyaivka, Bolhrad, Ivanivka, Mykolaivka, Liman, Ovidiopol, Tarutyn, and Tatarbunary districts of Odesa region;
  • The towns of Dubno and Ostroh; Demydiv, Zarichne, Zdolbuniv, Kostopil, Mlyniv, Ostroh, and Rivne districts of Rivne region;
  • The city of Sumy;
  • The towns of Kremenets and Chortkov, Berezhansky, Borshchevsky, Buchatsky, Gusyatinsky, Zaleschitsky, Zbarazhsky, Zborovsky, Kozovsky, Kremenetsky, Lanovetsky, Monastyrsky, Podvolochisky, Podgaetsky, Shpolyansky, Ternopolsky, Chertkovsky and Shumsky regions;
  • The towns of Kharkov and Lyubotin, Bogodukhovsky, Velikoburluksky and Zachepilovsky districts of the Kharkov region;
  • The towns of Khmelnytsky and Kamenets-Podilsky; Volochissky, Derazhnyansky, Dunaevsky, Krasilovsky, Teofipolsky and Yarmolinetsky districts of the Khmelnitsky region;
  • The towns of Kaniv and Smila, Kanivsky and Smilyansky districts of Cherkasy region;
  • The city of Chernivtsi, the town of Novodnistrovsk, Vyzhnitsky, Hertsaivsky, Hlibyvsky, Zastavivsky, Kelmenetsky, Kitsmansky, Novoselytsky, Putilsky, Sokyriansky, Storozhinetsky, and Khotynsky districts of Chernivtsi region; and
  • The towns of Nizhyn, Borzniansky, Varvinsky, Kulykivsky, Nizhynsky, Nosivsky, and Snovsky districts of Chernihiv region;

Read alsoUkraine publishes update on countries in COVID-19 red and green zonesYellow zone:

  • The city of Vinnytsia, the towns of Kazatin, Mohyliv-Podilsky and Khmilnyk, Vinnytska, Kalynivsky, Kozyatinsky, Litynsky, Tyvrivsky, Tomashpilsky and Khmelnytsky districts of Vinnytsia region;
  • The city of Lutsk, the town of Kovel; Horokhivsky, Ivanichevsky, Kivertsivsky, Lokachynsky, Liubeshyvsky, Liubomlsky, Manivichsky, Rozhischensky, Turia, and Shatsky districts of Volyn region;
  • The cities of Dnipro and Kryvyi Rih, the towns of Verkhniodneprovsky, Dnsprovsky, Piatykhatsky, and Tsarichansky districts of Dnipropetrovsk region;
  • The towns of Bakhmut, Kramatorsk, Myrnograd, Mariupol, and Sloviansk, Velykonovoselkivsky, Pokrovsky and Sloviansky districts of Donetsk region;
  • The city of Zhytomyr, the towns of Berdychiv, Malyn, and Novohrad-Volynsky; Baranivsky, Berdychivsky, Emilchinsky, Zhitomirsky, Korostensky, Korostyshevsky, Narodichsky, Novograd-Volynsky, Olevsky, Popelnyansky, Pulinsky, Romanovsky, Ruzhinsky, Khoroshevsky, Chernyakhovsky regions and Zhitomovsky;
  • The towns of of Berehove, Mukachevo, Khust and Chop, Berehove, Velykobereznyansky, Vynohradivsky, Irshavsky, Mukachevo, Perechyn, Rakhiv and Tyachiv districts of the Zakarpattia region;
  • The city of Zaporizhia, the town of Berdiansk, Veselivsky, Vilnyansky, Huliaipilsky, Zaporizhzhya, Melitopol, Mykhailivsky, Novomykolayivsky, Tokmatsky and Yakymivsky districts of Zaporizhia region;
  • The towns of Bolekhiv and Yaremche, Bohorodchany, Halych, Dolyna, Kalush, Kolomyia, Nadvirna, Rozhnyativ and Sniatyn districts of Ivano-Frankivsk region;
  • The towns of Bila Tserkva, Berezan, Boryspil, Brovary, Bucha, Vasylkiv, Irpin, Pereyaslav, Slavutych and Fastiv; Bila Tserkva, Boryspil, Borodyansky, Brovarsky, Vasylkivsky, Volodarsky, Kagarlytsky, Makarivsky, Myronivsky, Obukhivsky, Rokytnyvsky, Yahotyn districts of Kyiv region;
  • The towns of Lysychansk and Severodonetsk; Belovodsky, Markivsky, Milovsky, Stanychno-Luhansky and Starobilsky districts of Luhansk region;
  • The city of Lviv, the towns of Boryslav, Drohobych, Sambir, Stryy, Truskavets and Chervonohrad; Busky, Horodotsky, Drohobych, Zhydachiv, Zhovkva, Kamyanka-Buzky, Mykolayiv, Mosty, Radekhiv, Skoliv, Stryy and Yavoriv districts of Lviv region;
  • The city of Mykolaiv, the town of Voznesensk, Vitovsky, Voznesensky, Kazankivsky and Mykolayiv districts of Mykolayiv region;
  • The city of Odesa, the towns of Bilhorod-Dnistrovsky, Podolsk, Teplodar and Yuzhne, Baltic, Bilhorod-Dnistrovsky, Kiliya, Kodyma, Podolsk, Rozdilnyansky, Savransky, Saratsky and Shiryaevsky districts of Odessa region;
  • The city of Poltava, the town of Myrhorod, Dykansky, Kotelevsky, Myrhorodsky, Novosanzharsky, Poltava, Reshetilivsky, and Shyshatsky districts of Poltava region;
  • The city of Rivne, the town of Varash, Bereznivsky, Volodymyretsky, Hoshchansky, Dubensky, Dubrovytsky, Koretsky, Radyvylivsky, Rokytnivsky, and Sarny districts of Rivne region;
  • The towns of Konotop, Lebedyn, Romny and Shostka, Bilopil, Hlukhiv, Konotop, Krasnopil, Nedryhailiv, Romny, and Sumy districts of Sumy region;
  • The towns of Izyum, Kupyansk, Lozova, Pervomaisky and Chuhuiv; Balakliysky, Barvinkivsky, Valkivsky, Vovchansky, Dergachivsky, Zmiyivsky, Zolochivsky, Izyumsky, Kegychivsky, Kolomatsky, Krasnogradsky, Krasnokutsky, Lozivsky, Kharkivny Perizodochiv districts of Kharkiv region;
  • The towns of Netyshyn, Slavuta, and Shepetivka; Bilohirsky, Vinkovetsky, Horodotsky, Kamianets-Podilsky, Letychivsky, Novoushytsky, Polonsky, Slavutsky, Starosinyavsky, Khmelnytsky, and Chemerovetsky districts of Khmelnytsky region;
  • The city of Cherkasy, the towns of Vatutine and Zolotonosha; Horodyshche, Drabiv, Zhashkiv, Zvenyhorod, Zolotonosha, Kamyansk, Korsun-Shevchenkivsky, Lysyansky, Mankivsky, Monastyryshche, Khrystynivsky, Cherkasy, Chyhyryn, Chornobayiv and Shpola districts of Cherkasy region;
  • The city of Chernihiv, the town of Pryluky; Bakhmatsky, Bobrovytsky, Gorodnyansky, Kozeletsky, Koryukivsky, Pryluky, Sribnyansky, Talalaivsky. and Chernihiv districts of Chernihiv region; and
  • The city ​​of Kyiv.

Restrictions in quarantine zones

In the "red zone," public transport is banned. At the same time, passengers of transiting transport are allowed to disembark (plus all restrictions set for the "orange" zone).

In the "orange zone," accommodation facilities (hostels, tourist centers, etc.), except for hotels, shall be closed; entertainment establishments and restaurants are banned from operating in the night hours; scheduled hospitalizations are suspended; gyms, fitness clubs, and art establishments shall suspend operations; new shifts are proscribed to children's vacation camps. Mass events are allowed with 1 person per 20 square meters social distancing rules and attendance under 100 (plus restrictions on the yellow zone).

Read alsoNSDC: Ukraine reports over 3,000 daily cases of COVID-19 for fifth day in a rowIn the "yellow zone," visits are banned to geriatric centers, except for persons providing crisis intervention services (plus restrictions on the "green zone").

The following restrictions apply in the "green" zone: mandated masks in indoor public settings; mass events with 1 person per 5 square meters social distancing rules; movie theaters with no more than 50% seat sold, passenger transportation only in seated setting.