Ukraine's Health Ministry has published a list of red-zone and green-zone countries in terms of COVID-19 spread.

The relevant list of countries with a wide spread of COVID-19 as of July 31 has been published on the ministry's website.

Read alsoNew rules of adaptive quarantine come into force on Aug 1 – Ukraine's government

Видео дня

The list is formed according to two indicators: the number of patients per 100,000 people and the increase in new patients.

The list of red-zone countries is the following: the United States, Israel, Brazil, Montenegro, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Romania, Serbia, Switzerland, Canada, France, Poland, Germany, Czech Republic, Kyrgyzstan, Japan, etc.

The list of green-zone countries includes Sweden, Portugal, Belarus, Croatia, the United Kingdom, Egypt, Italy, Greece, Sri Lanka, Estonia, Latvia, etc.

As UNIAN reported earlier, Ukraine changed the rules of entry for foreigners and Ukrainians who return from abroad.