Ukrainian Member of Parliament (MP) Vadym Rabinovych has disclosed the names of four Ukrainian captives who are expected to be released by Russian-controlled forces in occupied Donbas.

This was announced by Rabinovych, who is a close political associate to the head of the political council of the Opposition Platform – For Life Party Viktor Medvedchuk, who negotiated the release of the captives with leaders of the self-proclaimed republics, "DPR" and "LPR," Denis Pushilin and Leonid Pasechnik.

Read alsoUkraine collects evidence of torture from 500 hostages released from occupied Donbas

Видео дня

According to a copy of a document posted by Rabinovych on Facebook, the Russian-controlled leaders plan to release Eduard Mikheev, born in 1964, who was detained by "LPR" fighters in 2017 and illegally sentenced to 12 years in prison. Released will be three servicemen of the Armed Forces of Ukraine: Yakiv Veremeychyk, born in 1986, captured by "LPR" fighters on May 25, 2018; Dmytro Velyky, born in 1988, captured on September 11, 2016, and sentenced to 15 years in prison, as well as Maksym Horyainov, born in 1984, captured by "DPR" fighters on May 22, 2019 and illegally sentenced to 15 years in prison.

As previously reported by the Russian media, the four detainees are reportedly to be transferred to Medvedchuk in Minsk, Belarus, on Friday, June 28.

It is also known that Velyky, who is on the list for release, has been since 2016 on the Myrotvorets (Peacekeeper) website's lists of persons who pose a threat to Ukraine's security. He is accused of desertion. He allegedly disappeared in the town of Pavlohrad, Ukraine's Dnipropetrovsk region, after having voluntarily left his military unit.