President's Office

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky's Office says 20 Ukrainians held in captivity by Russian-controlled forces in the self-proclaimed "Donetsk and Luhansk People's republics" ("DPR"/"LPR") in Donbas, were released and returned to Ukraine as part of the latest prisoner swap effort today, April 16.

It's mainly civilians who have been released, as well as two military and a law enforcement officer, the Office said on its website on Thursday, having published the relevant list.

Read alsoDonbas prisoner swap kicks off, 19 Ukrainians set to return home

Видео дня

Ukrainian nationals released from captivity in the so-called "DPR":

1. Alakoz Oleksandr (civilian)

2. Hrynenko Mykola (military)

3. Iliukhin Mykola (civilian)

4. Karas Volodymyr (law enforcement officer)

5. Kostiev Yevhen (civilian)

6. Pomeliaiko Oleksandr (civilian)

7. Sadovskyi Oleksandr (civilian)

8. Siryk Vadym (civilian)

9. Shaidov Viktor (military)

Ukrainian nationals released from captivity in the so-called "LPR":

1. Zheldak Vitaliy (civilian)

2. Mozhaiev Valentyn (civilian)

3. Myronych Serhiy (civilian)

4. Polozov Mykola (civilian)

5. Popova Alevtyna (civilian)

6. Rusynov Serhiy (civilian)

7. Slyvka Ivan (civilian)

8. Slyvka Oleksandr (civilian)

9. Tabachnyi Oleksandr (civilian)

10. Shtyl Oleksandr (civilian)

11. Yakovenko Oleksandr (civilian)

In turn, Ukraine handed over to Russian-controlled forces 14 persons, that's according to the Security Service of Ukraine.

As UNIAN reported earlier, another stage of the prisoner swap was held in Donbas on Thursday, April 16.