Olifer noted that Ukraine had been consistently fulfilling its commitments within the framework of the Minsk agreements, strictly adhering to the ceasefire introduced earlier.

"To continue the process, the Ukrainian side signed this framework decision in order to ensure the implementation of the Minsk agreements by the representatives of certain areas of Donetsk and Luhansk regions [occupied territories]," reads the report.

Olifer has told that the document suggests de-escalation along the contact line and actually creates the conditions in which small arms cannot be used for attacks.

Read alsoLethal aid for Ukraine way to resolve Donbas conflict – MEPAt the same time, the framework decision provides for full implementation of the previous agreements of the Tripartite Liaison Group regarding the withdrawal from the contact line of artillery with caliber under 100mm.

Also in accordance with the framework decision on the separation of forces and weapons, the OSCE SMM "on a regular basis monitors and verifies of the process of separation of forces and weapons in the areas agreed."

"It should be noted that the separation is planned only at three sections with clearly-defined coordinates At the same time, the Ukrainian side believes that in the course of implementation of the framework decision, the approaches can be worked out to a possible separation of forces and weaponsm along the whole contact line," she wrote.

In addition, Olifer stressed that in drafting the document, the Ukrainian side had completely eliminated the attempts to free interpretation of parameters and status of the contact line, as the text of the framework decision stipulates that this document was adopted in continuation of the protocol dated September 5, 2014, a memorandum of September 19, 2014 , and a package of measures to implement the Minsk agreement of February 12, 2015.

Read alsoUkraine sends UAH 2.8 bln in budget funds for rebuilding Donbas – local officialFrom the Ukrainian side, the framework decision was signed by Leonid Kuchma, from the OSCE - by Martin Sajdik, and from Russia – by Boris Gryzlov.

According to Sajdik, the three sections are the settlement of Stanytsia Luhanska and the towns of Petrivske and Zolote.