Ten countries were qualified for the Grand Final after the second Semi-Final / Photo from Andres Putting/eurovision.tv

The second Semi-Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest took place in Tel Aviv, Israel, on Thursday, May 16.

Participants from 18 countries competed for the right to get to the Grand Final, according to UNIAN.

Ten countries were qualified for the Grand Final after the second Semi-Final of Eurovision 2019: North Macedonia, the Netherlands, Albania, Sweden, Russia, Azerbaijan, Denmark, Norway, Switzerland, and Malta.

According to the official website of the contest, the following ten countries have qualified for the Grand Final (in order of announcement):

North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska with Proud

The Netherlands – Duncan Laurence with Arcade

Albania – Jonida Maliqi with Ktheju tokës

Sweden – John Lundvik with Too Late For Love

Russia – Sergey Lazarev with Scream

Azerbaijan – Chingiz with Truth

Denmark – Leonora with Love Is Forever

Norway – KEiiNO with Spirit In The Sky

Switzerland – Luca Hänni with She Got Me

Malta – Michela with Chameleon

Eight countries – Armenia, Ireland, Moldova, Latvia, Romania, Austria, Croatia and Lithuania – did not make it past the second Semi-Final.

Read alsoFirst Semi-Final of Eurovision 2019: 10 countries qualify for Grand Final

The 18 countries participating in the second Semi-Final, as well as Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom, could vote in the show. The ten finalists will participate in the Grand Final this Saturday, May 18, alongside the ten countries who qualified from the first Semi-Final on Tuesday, May 14, and the 6 pre-qualified countries; the "Big Five" and host country Israel.

Ukrainians will not be able to vote for Eurovision contestants this year because Ukraine is not taking part in the 2019 contest.